Uncategorized

Swatching

I hate it. I rarely ever do it. But I’ve decided if I’m going to get a little more real about this whole designing thing, I’ve got to start doing it. Especially when designing colorwork patterns. I’m really glad I did, too – the bottom design looks much better than the top, and the top was my original sketch. And I know – I said I wasn’t going to start with my whole colorwork fun until I was finished with my Christmas knitting. But I lied. A little swatching never hurt anyone though, right?

2 thoughts on “Swatching

Leave a Reply

