life · rambling

it’s one of those days

you know, the kind where everything you do, say, hear, think, read – EVERYTHING – makes you feel like crap? I’m feeling a little lost in life, and I think that’s what is at the front of all this. Call it a quarter-life-crisis, a mental block, whatever – I just need some direction.

Not sure what to do on a day like today, so I try to surround myself with things that make me happy. Like kitties, knitting, my camera and tea (and my husband if he wasn’t at work). And I listen to things like this:

and this

I think I’m going to take my tea, knitting and camera and go for a long walk so I can surround myself with this

3 thoughts on “it’s one of those days

  1. In my 58 years on earth the following verse has always given me solace.

    Psalm 121:1 -2 “I will lift up mine eyes unto the hills, from whence cometh my help. My help cometh from the Lord, which made heaven and earth.”

    I love you,

    Dad

    Like

Leave a Reply

