bike wheel · http://schemas.google.com/blogger/2008/kind#post · new use · spinning wheel

finding a use

We took the kids to the public library today, and I took a few minutes to look around the craft section just to see if they had anything that interested me. I must say, I was pretty disappointed, but I did pick up a few knitting books and a book by the founders of ReadyMade Magazine called “how to make {almost} everything”.  In flipping through the pages, I saw multiple things that were so neat I feel like I just have to try them (of course I’ll probably wait until we’re in a house more long-term). There was a cool ceiling fan made out of an old bike wheel – which got me thinking about all the other cool uses there are for bike wheels. Ever seen a spinning wheel made out of one? I have, and making one is definitely on my list of things to do. {Here are some pretty good instructions on building one – i’d love to hear if you give it a try!}

{i love this, too!!}
3 thoughts on “finding a use

Leave a Reply

